Faithful Devotions - Catholic Prayers, Rosary and Stations of the Cross

Faithful Devotions

This website has been created to help you to gain spiritual inspiration from the information provided on praying a selection of beautiful catholic devotions and prayers.  A free catholic resource for information on the Stations of the Cross, Rosary as well as information on Catholic Saints for every day of the year. Watch our useful videos, complete with beautiful music and pictures. They are an ideal resource for teaching your own children or to use as part of a catholic catechism class, in preparation for the season of Lent, Easter or any other event in the Church year. Our visual guide to the catholic rosary and the Stations of the cross are a great way to teach the individual catholic devotions and their significance.


Stations of The Cross

Saint for the Day

Learn how to make the rosary or the stations of the cross. We have included a step by step guide for you to follow while you pray. Do you know the individual rosary mysteries? Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful and Glorious.
Can you list the Stations of the Cross?
When should they be prayed?
What catholic prayers are part of these inspirational catholic devotions?
What is the significance of rosary beads?
How do you use them?

This site provides the answers to all your questions on the Catholic faith! We have included the bible verses for each of the individual mysteries and stations. Use the text to refresh your memory about the individual events in the life of Mary and Jesus to assist you while praying this comforting catholic prayer.


Catholic Saint for the Day - 365 Daily Saints

This section contains information on a different Catholic Saint for each day of the year - 365 daily catholic saints.  Read about the life of each saint and information on why they have become saints as well as a daily prayer. The information provided is suitable for the whole family.

Rosary Prayer - Catholic Devotion

The word Rosary comes from the Latin word ‘Rosarium’, meaning "Rose Garden" or "Garland of Roses". It is an extremely popular traditional Catholic prayer which is in fact a series of individual catholic prayers repeated in a specific sequence whilst meditating on a particular mystery.



Stations of the Cross - Catholic Devotion

The Stations of the Cross catholic devotion is also often referred to as the 'Way of The Cross'. They are a series of fourteen pictures, paintings or carvings that portray the events along Christ's journey in his final hours from his condemnation by Pontias Pilate to his body being laid in the tomb. Other words used to describe the prayer are: ‘Way of Sorrows’ or ‘Via Dolorosa’.

Privacy Statement

Cookies Policy

© 2014 Cyber Synergy Ltd