Pray the Rosary Prayer

Pray The Rosary

Rosary Mysteries - Joyful Mysteries, Glorious Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries , Luminious Mysteries...

Look no further to learn about all the holy Rosary Mysteries. A free online Catholic resource which you can refer to time and time again to learn about the rosary, a beautiful catholic devotion.

A truly inspirational catholic prayer which can be recited alone in silence or as part of a group, family or congregation. A wonderful prayer to teach your children. Use the rosary beads to help you keep note of your progress, so you can concentrate completely on meditating on the individual rosary mysteries.

Use our visual guide to find out the sequence of rosary prayers and where to begin and end. Watch our useful videos about the different rosary mysteries, complete with beautiful music and pictures. They are an ideal resource for teaching your own children or perhaps using as part of catechism classes in preparation for Holy Eucharist or First Holy Communion.


Pray the Rosary - Joyful Mysteries

The First Joyful Mystery - The Annunciation

The Second Joyful Mystery - The Visitation

The Third Joyful Mystery - The Nativity

The Fourth Joyful Mystery – The Presentation of Jesus In The Temple

The Fifth Joyful Mystery – The Finding of Jesus In The Temple

Pray the Rosary - Sorrowful Mysteries:

The First Sorrowful Mystery - The Agony In The Garden

The Second Sorrowful Mystery – The Scourging At The Pillar

The Third Sorrowful Mystery – The Crowning With Thorns

The Fourth Sorrowful Mystery – The Carrying Of The Cross

The Fifth Sorrowful Mystery - The Crucifixion and Death Of Our Lord Jesus

Pray the Rosary - Glorious Mysteries:

The First Glorious Mystery - The Resurrection of Jesus From The Dead

The Second Glorious Mystery – The Ascension of Jesus Into Heaven

The Third Glorious Mystery – The Descent of The Holy Spirit

The Fourth Glorious Mystery – The Assumption of Mary Into Heaven

The Fifth Glorious Mystery - The Coronation of Mary

Pray the Rosary - Luminous Mysteries:

The First Luminous Mystery – The Baptism of Jesus

The Second Luminous Mystery – Wedding At Cana

The Third Luminous Mystery – Proclamation of The Kingdom

The Fourth Luminous Mystery – Transfiguration of Jesus

The Fifth Luminous Mystery – Institution of The Holy Eucharist


Pray the Rosary - Decades

What is a decade? Each decade of the rosary is made up of the “Lord’s Prayer”, followed by ten “Hail Mary’s”. The “Glory Be to the Father" prayer is then prayed once and can be followed by the ‘Fatima Prayer’ which is often referred to as the ‘Oh My Jesus’ prayer.

This sequence of prayers is the same for each ‘Decade’. Each decade represents an individual mystery and the completion of five decades completes either a Luminous, Joyful, Sorrowful or Glorious set of Mysteries.

Pray the Rosary - Mysteries for the Days of the Week

Find out which mystery should be recited on a particular day of the week. Joyous Mystery, Sorrowful Mystery, Luminous Mystery or Glorious Mystery?  



Words to Rosary Mysteries

This section contains information on all the individual rosary mysteries that make up this inspirational catholic devotion. Always begin praying the rosary mysteries by holding the crucifix of the rosary beads in your right hand. After each prayer move your fingers from one bead to the next as each bead represents a prayer. Read our easy to follow guide for more information.

We hope that you gain spiritual inspiration from the information provided on praying the rosary.  A free Christian resource for information on the rosary mysteries.

Praying the Rosary

  • Rosary Mysteries - Luminous Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries, Glorious Mysteries, Joyful Mysteries

  • When to pray each Mystery

  • List of Mysteries

  • What are rosary beads?

  • How to pray the holy rosary using rosary beads

  • What are the Rosary Mysteries?

Privacy Statement

Cookies Policy

© 2014 Cyber Synergy Ltd